Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content







 Jones McCool  Newman Chavez Goodwin Williams







Bishopp  Norris  Limjoco Skidmore Stromberg Taylor
July 18, 2011—
The Air Force has selected its top enlisted members, naming the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2011.
They are:

• SMSgt. Patrick Jones, Air Mobility Command;
• SMSgt. Kathleen McCool, Air Education and Training Command;
• SMSgt. David Newman, Air Force District of Washington;
• TSgt. Ricardo Chavez, Air Force Reserve Command;
• TSgt. Dustin Goodwin, US Air Forces in Europe;
• TSgt. Bradley Williams, Air Force Global Strike Command;
• SSgt. Jordan Bishopp, Air Force Materiel Command;
• SSgt. John Norris, Air National Guard;
• SrA. Nora Limjoco, Air Force Space Command;
• SrA. Daniel Skidmore, Air Force Special Operations Command;
• SrA. Ulla Stromberg, Air Combat Command; and
• SrA. Raven Taylor, Pacific Air Forces.

A selection board at the Air Force Personnel Center considered 35 nominees who represented major commands, direct reporting units, field operating agencies, and Air Force headquarters.

The board selected the 12 airmen based on superior leadership, job performance, and personal achievements.

The Air Force Association will honor these 12 airmen during AFA's Air & Space Conference in September in National Harbor, Md.

(Randolph release)