Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

On Tap for House Committees: House Speaker-designate Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) has nominated members to chair the following committees with key roles in national security when the 110th Congress convenes in the new year:
•  Ike Skelton (Mo.)—Armed Services
•  David Obey (Wisc.)—Appropriations
•  Bob Filner (Calif.)—Veterans Affairs
•  Henry Waxman (Calif.)—Government Reform
•  Tom Lantos (Calif.)—International Relations
•  Bennie Thompson (Miss.)—Homeland Security
•  Silvestre Reyes (Tex.)—Intelligence